La patience du Lichen

$23.95 Sale Save
La patience du Lichen

La patience du Lichen

$23.95 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 1 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

The subtle combination of poetry and humanist reportage humanist reportage. Benevolent and luminous.

Far away on the north coast of the Gulf of St. Lawrence, in the middle of the road, there is a sign with the word END The traveler must stop at this point. Beyond the limit of the asphalt, there are communities that are accessible only by air, water or ice, depending on the season. Fascinated since her childhood by the end of Highway 138, Noémie Pomerleau-Cloutier went to meet the Coasters - Innu, Francophone and Anglophone - and recorded their voices to rework into poems these fragmented territories and unfinished struggles. La patience du Lichen is a poetic testimony of a rare scope, a reportage with a big heart that plunges into the history and intimacy of this little known part of Quebec.

the rest of the world
is not wider
than what flows in here

Author: Noémie Pomerleau-Cloutier
Publisher: La Peuplade
Number of pages: 264
Publication date: March 1, 2021
Language: French

Anne-Marie and Catherine are the inseparable friends who founded the brand in 2009. Their sustainable and minimalist clothing collections are designed in their Mile End workshop-boutique, then gently manufactured in Montreal from natural fiber textiles.

To learn more about the brand

We ship from our Mile End (Montreal) workshop in an average of 3 to 5 business days. In Canada, delivery is free for orders of 150$ before taxes and more. The shipping rate is fixed for Quebec and Ontario at 10$ and for the rest of Canada, 15$. For local delivery in Montreal, the fee is 7$ for orders under 150$. By entering your shipping address, you will know if the local delivery option is available to you.

Exchanges are accepted within 10 days of receipt of the package. A notice must be sent to info@atelier-b.ca to obtain return authorization. Items must be unworn and the package must include your name and order number. Shipping costs for the return are at the customer's expense and atelier b will pay for the return of the second item. A credit may be applied, no refund.

Masks, underwear and sale items are on final sale.

La patience du Lichen

$23.95 Vente économisez
La patience du Lichen

La patience du Lichen

$23.95 Vente économisez

L'article est en inventaire Seulement 1 en inventaire L'article est en rupture d'inventaire L'article n'est pas disponible

L’alliage subtil de la poésie et du reportage humaniste. Bienveillant et lumineux.

Très loin sur la côte nord du golfe Saint-Laurent se trouve au milieu du chemin un panneau de signalisation portant le mot FIN : le voyageur doit s’arrêter à cette hauteur. Or, au-delà de la limite de l’asphalte existent sur plusieurs centaines de kilomètres des communautés qui ne sont accessibles que par les airs, l’eau ou la glace, selon les saisons. Fascinée depuis son enfance par le bout de la route 138, Noémie Pomerleau-Cloutier est allée à la rencontre des Coasters – innus, francophones et anglophones –, a enregistré leurs voix pour remailler en poème ces territoires morcelés et ces luttes à finir. La patience du lichen est un témoignage poétique d’une rare envergure, un reportage au grand coeur qui plonge dans l’histoire et l’intimité de cette partie méconnue du Québec.

le reste du monde
n’est pas plus large
que ce qui afflue ici

Auteure: Noémie Pomerleau-Cloutier
Éditeur: La Peuplade
Nombre de pages: 264
Parution: 1 mars 2021
langue: français

Anne-Marie et Catherine sont les amies inséparables qui ont fondé la marque en 2009. Leurs collections de vêtements durables et minimalistes sont conçues dans leur atelier-boutique du Mile End, puis fabriquées doucement à Montréal à partir de textiles de fibres naturelles.

Pour en savoir plus

Nos envois se font de notre atelier du Mile End (Montréal) dans un délai moyen de 3 à 5 jours ouvrables. Au Canada, la livraison est gratuite pour les commandes de 150$ avant taxes et plus. Le tarif de livraison est fixe pour le Québec et l'Ontario est de 10$ et pour le reste du Canada, 15$. Pour la livraison locale à vélo à Montréal, les frais sont de 7$ pour les commandes de moins de 150$. En entrant votre adresse d'expédition, vous saurez si l'option de livraison locale s'offre à vous.

Les échanges sont acceptés dans les dix jours suivant la date de réception du colis. Un avis doit être envoyé à  info@atelier-b.ca pour obtenir l’autorisation de retour. Les items doivent être non-portés et le colis doit inclure votre nom et numéro de commande. Les frais de livraison pour le retour sont aux frais du client et atelier b se charge des frais pour le renvoi du deuxième item. Un crédit peut être appliqué, aucun remboursement.

Les masques, les sous-vêtements et les items en solde sont en vente finale.