La vie des Choses

$40.00 Sale Save
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses

La vie des Choses

$40.00 Sale Save

Item is in stock Only 1 left in stock Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

Co-publication MOMENTA / Kerber Verlag

This publication was published to accompany the 16th edition of the Biennale de l'image (September 5 to October 13, 2019), curated by María Wills Londoño and in collaboration with Audrey Genois and Maude Johnson.

Published in English and French, it constitutes a documentary vehicle for the artists exhibited in the biennial and contributes to deepening the theme by proposing multiple avenues of reflection. The book includes a curatorial essay and several texts with varied profiles, written by specialists (philosophers, art historians, artists, etc.). It is co-published by Kerber Verlag, a German publisher who is responsible for its international distribution (outside Canada).

The texts are signed by Anne-Marie Dubois, Amanda de la Garza, Sara Knelman, Maude Johnson, Dominique Quessada and María Wills Londoño. Kapwani Kiwanga and Maryse Larivière each present an exclusive artistic proposal for this publication.

168 pages
Dimensions: 21,9 x 29,2 cm
French and English
ISBN : 9782981814708


Anne-Marie and Catherine are the inseparable friends who founded the brand in 2009. Their sustainable and minimalist clothing collections are designed in their Mile End workshop-boutique, then gently manufactured in Montreal from natural fiber textiles.

To learn more about the brand

We ship from our Mile End (Montreal) workshop in an average of 3 to 5 business days. In Canada, delivery is free for orders of 150$ before taxes and more. The shipping rate is fixed for Quebec and Ontario at 10$ and for the rest of Canada, 15$. For local delivery in Montreal, the fee is 7$ for orders under 150$. By entering your shipping address, you will know if the local delivery option is available to you.

Exchanges are accepted within 10 days of receipt of the package. A notice must be sent to info@atelier-b.ca to obtain return authorization. Items must be unworn and the package must include your name and order number. Shipping costs for the return are at the customer's expense and atelier b will pay for the return of the second item. A credit may be applied, no refund.

Masks, underwear and sale items are on final sale.

La vie des Choses

$40.00 Vente économisez
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses
La vie des Choses

La vie des Choses

$40.00 Vente économisez

L'article est en inventaire Seulement 1 en inventaire L'article est en rupture d'inventaire L'article n'est pas disponible

Coédition MOMENTA / Kerber Verlag

Cette publication a été publiée pour accompagner la 16e édition de la Biennale de l’image (5 septembre au 13 octobre 2019), sous le commissariat de María Wills Londoño et en collaboration avec Audrey Genois et Maude Johnson.

Publiée en anglais et en français, elle constitue un vecteur documentaire pour les artistes exposé(e)s dans la biennale et contribue à approfondir le thème en proposant de multiples pistes de réflexion. L’ouvrage comprend un essai commissarial et plusieurs textes aux profils variés, rédigés par des spécialistes (philosophes, historien(ne)s de l’art, artistes, etc.). Elle est coéditée par Kerber Verlag, un éditeur allemand qui en assure la distribution internationale (hors Canada).

Les textes sont signés par Anne-Marie Dubois, Amanda de la Garza, Sara Knelman, Maude Johnson, Dominique Quessada et María Wills Londoño. Kapwani Kiwanga et Maryse Larivière présentent chacune une proposition artistique exclusive à cette publication.

168 pages
Dimensions : 21,9 x 29,2 cm
Français et anglais
ISBN : 9782981814708

Anne-Marie et Catherine sont les amies inséparables qui ont fondé la marque en 2009. Leurs collections de vêtements durables et minimalistes sont conçues dans leur atelier-boutique du Mile End, puis fabriquées doucement à Montréal à partir de textiles de fibres naturelles.

Pour en savoir plus

Nos envois se font de notre atelier du Mile End (Montréal) dans un délai moyen de 3 à 5 jours ouvrables. Au Canada, la livraison est gratuite pour les commandes de 150$ avant taxes et plus. Le tarif de livraison est fixe pour le Québec et l'Ontario est de 10$ et pour le reste du Canada, 15$. Pour la livraison locale à vélo à Montréal, les frais sont de 7$ pour les commandes de moins de 150$. En entrant votre adresse d'expédition, vous saurez si l'option de livraison locale s'offre à vous.

Les échanges sont acceptés dans les dix jours suivant la date de réception du colis. Un avis doit être envoyé à  info@atelier-b.ca pour obtenir l’autorisation de retour. Les items doivent être non-portés et le colis doit inclure votre nom et numéro de commande. Les frais de livraison pour le retour sont aux frais du client et atelier b se charge des frais pour le renvoi du deuxième item. Un crédit peut être appliqué, aucun remboursement.

Les masques, les sous-vêtements et les items en solde sont en vente finale.